Top Ten Funniest One-Star Amazon Reviews: Volume IV

LaughingStar2

The long wait is over. By popular demand, for some more chuckles, here’s volume IV! Enjoy!

10. “I am left to conclude that Mr. King has become a very embittered, cynical old man.” Revival by Stephen King

9. “I did not purchase this item.” Catching Fire (Hunger Games Trilogy, Book 2) by Suzanne Collins

8. “Abandon all intelligence ye who read this book.” Inferno by Dan Brown

7. “No review from me as I have not received the DVD.” American Sniper by Chris Kyle

6. “I saved the book and I will be using it for kindling when I return to Alabama for Christmas.” The Help by Kathryn Stockett

5. “There are over 700 pages in this book. I made it about 1/7th of the way through (in about 6 months) before deciding I just couldn’t take it anymore.” The Brothers Karamazov by Dostoevsky

4. “It’s like someone put 50 words in a bag, pulled them out and mashed them into a semblance of a sentence, then tossed them back in the bag and repeated the process to fill 300+ pages.” Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades of Gray, Book2) by E L James

3. “I am sorry but I would rather have my teeth pulled than to keep reading this whatever.” To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

2. “I feel like I gone curl up and die. Law.” The Help by Kathryn Stockett

1. “For me, it was kind of like being dragged by horses across a field of broken glass . . . during a blizzard . . . while passing a kidney stone . . . and listening to Bob Dylan.” Heaven is for Real by Todd Burpo

Yours in literature,

J.G.C.

Leave a Reply

