Top Ten Funniest 1-Star Reviews, Volume V

LaughingStar2

Here we go again!

10. “He must have come up with the idea and written the whole thing on a plane ride.” The Vanishing Game by William Boyd

9. “this was written so amateurishly that i couldn’t finish it(boo!). i was thrilled to delete it unfinished from my kindle(yay!). when i saw, the words “boo” and “yay” used to emphasize the lead character’s feelings on things, i was done. absolutely sophmoric writing. i know i am in the minority, but why is it so hard to write good literature? why am i the only one disturbed by this?” The Martian by Andy Wier

8. “I did not make this purchase. So I am not sure why it is showing up on my list of orders. I can’t seem to find a number or email to contact customer service.” Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

7. “This book is so poorly written. Very bad. It looks as if someone has tried to hard to write it. To much detail. Some stuff don’t make sense.” A Shade of Vampire by Bella Forrest

6. “Another great one by Nora Roberts!” The Obsession by Nora Roberts

5. “Print was too small to read comfortably.” Don Quixote (Kindle edition) by Miguel De Cervantes

4. “I plan to throw this book into the fireplace at my next earliest opportunity.” Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance by Robert M. Pirsig

3. “Not my kind of book…Good movie, though” Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice

2. “I feel like Suzanne Collins bought me two puppies then killed them in front of me.” Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

1. “Every chapter is the same…Walking + warning + someone dies + someone gets an erection = end of chapter..” The Long Walk by Stephen King

 

 

Yours in literary chuckles,

JGC.

 

Leave a Reply

